The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For One For The Missing
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hannah Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 09 Apr 2012 3:43 pm Title: Chapter 15- Band of Brothers

OMFG!!! I love it!!!!!!!!! :D. I just wish I could go beyond a 10 on the rating..

Reviewer: Lostgirl Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 10 Nov 2010 10:57 am Title: Chapter 1- Hired Frog

really good story better . good tie ins with the tribe (although i hate that crummy sequal )
Feel sorta sorry for Alan
feel zilch for Edgar though
PLEASE write more

Reviewer: Dark_savour Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 11 Mar 2010 9:19 am Title: Chapter 15- Band of Brothers

amazing, beautiful

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Jan 2009 12:32 pm Title: Chapter 15- Band of Brothers

I liked this story alot and how they weren't found right away, how it tied in the Goofball Tribe and Edgar. Great work. =]

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2009 12:31 pm Title: Chapter 15- Band of Brothers

Dwayne is the smart one, isn't he! So much smarter than Stupid Shane! Hahah!

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 01 Jan 2009 9:55 am Title: Chapter 15- Band of Brothers

Hi ho, Hi ho, it's back to the cave we go! Poor Paul though, I'd hate to think he accidentally sired Shane, gross. What an insult

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2008 10:36 pm Title: Chapter 14- The Phoenix

Oh, geez! Kit the car! The description of...gag, retch..Shane...
Marvelous execution of your 'Tribe Parody' with a fantastic surprise at the end!

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2008 4:53 pm Title: Chapter 14- The Phoenix

YES!!!! At last, she found him, woo hoo! Dam that was a great chapter! Love the Tribe pickins too. So that was who was in the car with Alan at the end, LOL. I think your version is much better, especially since all the boys are still alive.

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 28 Dec 2008 11:27 am Title: Chapter 13- Beyond the Boardwalk

We have a bar like that here, it's called 'Standing Room Only.' Haha, so that's what I thought of when I read this.

The ending reminds me almost of, and I dare say, the movie that was supposed to be a sequel. Only this is like 100 times better. Ok, I'm not comparing this story to garbage, don't get me wrong, I'm just saying you're writing is great, and a lot of fun. I'm dying to know where the heck Paul and Dwayne are.

Author's Response: This does have some elements of the sequel in it, because it's my attempt to explain how Alan got turned, Sam got bit, and Edgar...well, I can't give too much away. But I promise there's some tihngs you'll see and some you won't. That stupid sequel and the comic series did nothing but make my mind spin. So did killing off Paul! So, how could I fix it? Well, here's my try at it.

Reviewer: ShatteredSister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Dec 2008 9:42 am Title: Chapter 1- Hired Frog

When's dwayne and Paul going to show up? It isn't a fic without them. UPDATE SOON! Awesome story.

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2008 2:57 pm Title: Chapter 12- Anywhere But Here

Well poo, where the heck are they? Poor Marko, he misses his pigeons. Perhaps he can find some at their next sleeping spot.

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2008 8:10 am Title: Chapter 11- Blood Brother, Pack Brother

I did read it, and reviewed, but now I can't remember what I said. :-( sorry! Great chapter though!

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 17 Dec 2008 8:56 pm Title: Chapter 10- Lost in the Shadows

This is really good, can't wait to read more!

Reviewer: Anonymous Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 05 Dec 2008 4:35 pm Title: Chapter 1- Hired Frog

this is gonna be a good one....can't wait to read more. you got me hooked

Reviewer: Markolvr Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2008 11:23 am Title: Chapter 7- The Cask of Max

So she's taken the plunge. Leave it to David to hire her as a taste tester. That's hilarious. I suppose getting half hammered before becoming a vamp would be about the best thing, if you were unsure. This is so cool. I can't wait for the next chapter. I can't wait to see Marko...or I mean Paul, alive again. Tehehe.

Author's Response: It was hard coming up with a way to have David (and the others) have a chance to live past the "Head Vamp is dead so the others have to be too" tap dance, if one ignores all the garbage that the comics tried to make us eat. Just what were they going on about in the Reign of Frogs anyhoo? Don't know, don't care. I thought if even one iota of Max existed outside of his body, he sort of counted as 'alive' and it might exempt the Boys from permanent death. Just had to figure out how...So this was my idea. Hope it's at least somewhat credible.

You must login (register) to review.