The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For Destination Unknown
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Hannah Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 03 Apr 2012 1:18 pm Title: X Amount of Words

At first, I didn't think it was good. But as I read, I couldn't stop! I've bookmarked it, and will read it over the period of about a week, because of the lengthy chapters. But I loved it anyways, and please do us a favor.... KEEP WRITING!!!!! ^..^

Reviewer: Lady_Luck Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Jan 2009 6:32 pm Title: 24 Hours

*snicker* Oh Paul. I noticed naked women frequently appear in this fic. It's absolutely hilarious. Keep going!

Author's Response: You must be one hell of a fast reader, haha. Give me some of that ability. But don't worry, I will. ;-)

Reviewer: Lady_Luck Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2009 11:30 pm Title: Kiss Me Deadly

I am soooo loving Paul. Your Paul is a blast, he really is. You are right on cue with Edgar and Alan too.

Author's Response: Ok, so did you read up to Kiss Me Deadly? But ya, he's great, I just love him. He's always had that big brother era about him to me, so...and of course, gotta love the Frogs.

Reviewer: Lady_Luck Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Jan 2009 10:52 pm Title: White Rabbit

Holy Wow! I never knew Marko could be like...like THAT. *YUM!* Keep going !

Author's Response: LOL, thank you! There's lots more where that came from, trust me. :-)

Reviewer: Llayth Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Jan 2009 10:17 am Title: 24 Hours

*Claws out* Max! *hisses* Kill him!

Goddess... plently of antagonism. Vampire slayers who hate the wolves and vamps, the wolves and vamps hate each other. And it is quite realistic. The dislike they all have for each other makes it really entertaining.

Author's Response: Haha, I know, it's like a whole circle of hate, and yet they all have to work together. And don't worry, we'll get that Max, for sure!

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2008 10:52 pm Title: Fatal Reminiscence

Oh, crap! Looks like it's up to...dare I say...Edgar and Alan to save the day? Oh, lord!
Excellent action! Max was kept well in character too.

Reviewer: Llayth Signed [Report This]
Date: 29 Dec 2008 6:03 am Title: Fatal Reminiscence

Oh, yes! Jax is the man! The description of him turning wolf and attacking - very effective. I could see it happening in my head as I read it. xxx

Reviewer: ShatteredSister Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 23 Dec 2008 4:01 pm Title: It Begins...

AWESOME!!! You brought Paulie back. For a second their I thought I would have to shoot you! Now I don't. *Set K4 down*

Author's Response: LOL! I would never leave Paul out of the picture, I love him too much.

Reviewer: Llayth Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2008 3:51 pm Title: No Where To Run

Ooo, Marko having another oh-so-sexy moment. I loved that! I really like all these different supernatural beings together. Vampires... werewolves... banshees. It expands on the world we saw in the film.
I think this sentence may need shortening. No re-phrasing because it's really good. Nice description. Just needs breaking up:
Serenity forgot her little power trance and moral discomfort and looked to Marko again, this time for a little guidance as she meekly held the shoulder that Jax had grazed almost as if she were afraid more power would come leaking out of her and become spoiled like some toxic waste.

The wording is beautiful; it just a bit too long. I hope that helps! xxx

Author's Response: I didn't get a little notice telling me that you had reviewed, darn it all! But thank you soo much! I think I've rewritten that sentence about ten times, haha, and it's still too long. But thank you for pointing it out, definately!

Reviewer: Jessica Anonymous starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: 21 Dec 2008 1:40 am Title: No Where To Run

I applaud the detail, plot line, action, brilliant original characters, and all around kickass story! I really hope you update again soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm really glad you like it! I'll be working on the next chapter here shortly. Thank you so much for reviewing! :-)

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 19 Dec 2008 7:38 am Title: No Where To Run

Ahh, gotta love Edgar and Alan..totally in character here. Snicker. Great job with them!

Author's Response: Thank you! Besides Paul, they are the easiest for me to write. Well, actually, I've got Marko down now too I think, when he actually talks instead of just smiling.

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2008 6:01 pm Title: Breaking and Entering

Squee..Lots of suspense! I'm liking the seperation of Edgar and Alan's characters.

Reviewer: PythonPrincess Signed [Report This]
Date: 16 Nov 2008 4:55 pm Title: Captive

It's hotter than a fat man's armpit in here..Bahaha! So Paulie!

Author's Response: Isn't that hilarious? I swear the things he comes up with, LOL.

Reviewer: Llayth Signed [Report This]
Date: 12 Nov 2008 7:10 am Title: Breaking and Entering

Lol! Poor Alan! Jax is insane haha!

Author's Response: Nah, he just likes to have a crazy fun time, LOL. Thanks for reading it by the way, is much appreciated.

Reviewer: Llayth Signed [Report This]
Date: 23 Sep 2008 1:26 pm Title: Captive

I love CrackerJack! He is my favourite character now! His personality is different and funny so big huge 'WELL DONE' on creating that character. What I loved most of all about this chapter was Paul and David feeding. This part:

The girl let out a squeak, and her voice quivered as she finally spoke. “You promise…you let me go.”

“I said I would, I never said anything about my friend.” He smirked and let her head drop as Paul tore into her.

That was a FANTASTIC portrayal of David. So Davidy.

Author's Response: Yeah, I love him too. He just couldn't wait to get into the story, haha. I got a little twinge of inspirationg when I saw the movie 'Jumper' I loved the character 'Griffon' thought he was better than the main character, and what do you know, here comes 'CrackerJack' Although they are very different characters from each other.rnrnDavid finally decided to talk, and when he does, he doesn't shut up for awhile, so you really get in touch with his uh...true side? LOL Thanks for the review!

You must login (register) to review.