The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For A Lullaby For The Lost
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 26 Nov 2007 9:16 am Title: Chapter 11- Vampire Wonderland (Christmas in the Cavern)

Ha to that damn demon! Bet xmas really isn't the best time for them unless anxiety over getting the right gift counts as a kind of fear lol Great job! Loved the song, hehe. *walks off singing Vampire Wonderland*

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 25 Nov 2007 5:56 pm Title: Chapter 10- Silent Amends

Im glad they cant tie that tourist killl onto the boys. ::waits patiently for next udpate::

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2007 7:36 pm Title: Chapter 9- Slay Bells Ring

at least david knows he is not responsible enough.. but what will edgar do when he finds out? I mean the kid will start to levitate and burst out singing the sound of music won't he? lol guess I am picking BOY for the gender.

Author's Response: Bwahahahah! The Sound of Music! Snicker...

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 24 Nov 2007 10:11 am Title: Chapter 9- Slay Bells Ring

*gasps and falls over* I KNEW it! I KNEW IT!!! Woohoo!! You rock my socks, girl!

Author's Response: I'd like to do a poll for all you interested readers...rnrnBaby Bloodsucker or Baby Ghoul...Ooops..I mean...Baby Boy or Baby Girl? I think I know the gender of Ms. Trammel Frog's baby, but I'm interested in what other folks might think. Baby's XX or XY combo will be revealed at the end...

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2007 8:53 pm Title: Chapter 8- Keeping Secrets

I am guessing it is his? Otherwise he would not have been so interested in feeling her stomach. For some reason I just don't see David being mature enough to be a father, so this is a good twist.

I am liking this Shelby a little better. The last chapter that had her talking, she seemed a little whiny and fearful. I thought she should seem a little bit more greatful to the boys for having freed her from the demon. Instead she seemed to hate them.

Its also interesting to read about how David and her are interacting. I think its curious that she still has some reaction to his presence.

David wants a digital camera. Heheh.

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 22 Nov 2007 8:18 am Title: Chapter 8- Keeping Secrets

Uh oh, wonder what he knows. O.o *reads* Did he ever actually SAY it wasn't his? Cause I didn't see it but maybe I'm sleepy. *shrugs* love this as always!

Author's Response: He didn't *say* anything other than he knows something she doesn't, and that he can tell by taste whether it's his or not. I figured it would just be like him not to tell Shelby what he knew, and leave her guessing.

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2007 10:14 pm Title: Chapter 7-Remember the Reaper

Love how the story is going. I think its crazy funny how the kid annoys David. hehe.

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2007 1:40 pm Title: Chapter 6- Lights Down, We Drown

ack cliff hanger! Those Frog brothers, the boys should eat them.

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2007 1:26 pm Title: Chapter 5- The Fur Flies

Interesting, David as a Daddy? Hmm. Im thinking he would not take well to that.

Author's Response: Yeah, David as a Daddy...snicker...I had to laugh over that possibility, but it's strange...I can so see this poor kid in my mind's eye. 101 ways to torture the Frogs, too...Yet, the movie clearly demonstrated that both Max and David were schemers...and then their little schemes blow up in their faces. Whoops!

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2007 11:05 am Title: Chapter 3- The Devil Inside

I see her age now. :) I also like David's intolerance. I think it will be fun to see the this girl annoy the hell out of David.

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2007 11:00 am Title: Chapter 2- Tears For The Lost

I think I see wehre this is going! I see why David did not want to kill her. He still wants his revenge on Michael and Star. I feel terrible for Lucy though. How old is Leah?

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 21 Nov 2007 10:45 am Title: Chapter 1- Dances With Wolves

Oooh interesting plot line. Very interesting. I love how Dwayne has such affection to children. You have each of these characters having their own likes and ambiguities. It really makes the reader see a definite distinction between the characters, and also makes it seem "real" if that makes any sense. I can't wait to see what happens with this girl.

Will David be a naughty boy again? ::hint hint:: :) :) :) :)

Reviewer: Pyro Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2007 10:47 pm Title: Chapter 6- Lights Down, We Drown

Wow, three whole chapters! I can't wait to see where this is going.

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 20 Nov 2007 5:45 pm Title: Chapter 5- The Fur Flies

And the plot thickens! woohoo! *grins*

Reviewer: Pyro Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Nov 2007 12:40 pm Title: Chapter 1- Dances With Wolves

Hey, a new story! :D This is looking good so far. I wonder who this kid is...

Author's Response: Stay tuned for the next chapter...

You must login (register) to review.