The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For A Lullaby For The Lost
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: Rivinia1 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 30 Nov 2016 9:04 am Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

This story flashed me, it`s great.....I love it....

Reviewer: Selina13 Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 13 Dec 2012 9:39 pm Title: Chapter 1- Dances With Wolves

I love the Part Two Sweet Justice Series, like I love part One in the Series. I will be reading the the whole series so.

Reviewer: LostStar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 12:07 pm Title: Chapter 3- The Devil Inside

Uh-oh Leah,watch out for David. I didnt nemtion this in my last review but Dwayne would have also been an excellent father:)

Reviewer: LostStar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 11:59 am Title: Chapter 2- Tears For The Lost

I had a feelong the little girl was Sam's. Poor leah but at least she's well okay lol in some sense. I would picture same spending money for his kid to have the latest fashion. You are brilliant as always

Reviewer: LostStar Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 04 Aug 2011 11:54 am Title: Chapter 1- Dances With Wolves

Evil David as always you capture him perfectly. Maybe dwayne does have a kid even if he eats what he screws

Reviewer: Ghostwriter Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 07 Dec 2007 12:10 pm Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

That was so awesome! I love it! Catch ya on the flip side.

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 9:04 pm Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

Thanks for that note. Duh! I should have scene the foreshadow there. (Never been pregnant, have no idea how it works. I just have fur babies.) I agree about the paternal with his Vampire Children. Yup Yup, very protective. But not for diapers. Phew!

Author's Response: Only been pregnant once, and the Pitocin was something I'll NEVER forget. Fortunatly, no C-Section for me. Just watch lots of medical programs... and have been a labor coach for several labors. Have LOTs of furry babies too, and some not so Furry ones. Paulie the Ball Python (Laddie's pet) is based off of Legolas...my own Ball Python, But I also have a BP named Paulie..(no joke!), and two girlie BP's named Jasmine and Hesione. We're a happy, hissy family here. Each boy should have a daytime protector snake....

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 8:15 pm Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

awww. I have to say I am a bit surprised, as David doesnt seem to be the "father" type, but then again, how could you not be when you see your baby laying there so tiny and helpless?

Interesting that Shelby called to him ... she must be changing her feelings about him. Was the mind channeling done becasue she was close to dying?

Will there be a reason why the baby was born so prematurely? I can't wait to read more. ::bouncing in my seat::

Author's Response: 1. I don't remember which chapter it was specifically, but David was able to sense all of the stress that Shelby was under was building up toxins in her blood. There was a bit of a foreshadowing there. Enough of that will cause premature labor.rn2. Shelby had what many term an NDE..(near death experience), which indeed allowed her to channel to David. It also allowed her to glimpse at her son by the typical experience of rising up out of her body and seeing him. rn3. David is actually what I call 'selectively paternal'. When it comes to his boys, he is actually quite paternal. He was very nurturing, yet stern when trying to convince Michael to 'join the club'. Even at the very end, he tells him "I don't want to kill you". Look at how fast he was off that bar to defend Marko when he was staked. Yet, when it comes to day to day duties of childcare...(even where Laddie is concerned) forget it! No diaper duty for David! He'll take up with Owen when Owen is old enough to be initiated, thank you!

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 5:47 pm Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

Aww, lil Owen. Bet he's a cutie with blond fuzzy baby hair. Well, I loved part two just like part one! Bet part three will be just as awesome. =]

Reviewer: Pyro Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 11:40 am Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

Aww, how sweet.

Except that the story's over. That's not so sweet. I hope the next one will be up soon.

Reviewer: Charity Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 9:30 am Title: Chapter 21- Epilogue- The Cat's In the Cradle

Great story. Loved the ending. Can't wait to read your next story.

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 6:22 am Title: Chapter 20- Back to the Murder Capital of the World

bye bye fear demon. Oh I am sorry to read this is over. :( I really enjoyed it.

Author's Response: Wait for the Epilogue....

Reviewer: AquaAnimus Signed [Report This]
Date: 04 Dec 2007 5:42 am Title: Chapter 19- Karma

David has a journal? awesome. Yay Laddie is a vampire! Or will be one. Wow. good twist with Leah's mother. Will we have more info on Shelby and his baby in the next installment? I also can't beleive Sam Emerson stepped foot in the cave! Will Michael and Star be coming next? Why does David actually care about her father? That confused me a liltte.

Author's Response: And you were worried that the next installment wouldn't have any David insights? Pshhah! Here is where the journal will come in to play..heheh...And, sadly, it's not always a happy place. As stated in the first story, David gives each of his Boys credit for special attributes they possess that he feels he lacks. Dwayne gives him sanity, Paul gives him happiness, and Marko gives him loyalty and the closest sense of humanity a vampire can feel. Later, he'll reflect on the newer members and add what their presences bring to him and the pack. But, the vampire salts will hit the fan when one of the vamps finds his journal, because contained within are other David secrets that shouldn't really be read by anyone...but why it gets read, I ain't sayin...rnrnWhy does David care to give two hoots about what happens to Star's old man? People like her father, Michael's Grandfather and Lucy all have one thing in common, but I failed to make the connection. However, the chance still exists in David's journal. Even though they are a few years younger than David's mortal self, they are still of a similar generation, and in them, he sees a reflection of what he would be had he not made the choices he did. Sort of like Paul when he went to visit his mother. In a sense, its more of a morbid fascination he holds with the aging. Both Lucy and Chelli are now in their 60's, and Grandpa is in his 80's. Hmmm....maybe David is needing some doses of prune juice as a snack between feedings?rnAs for Shelby? Keeeeeeeeeeeeeeeep Reading!

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2007 8:37 pm Title: Chapter 19- Karma

Oh, that poor thing! *hugs Leah* poor lil fuzzy thing!

Reviewer: wickedpurrz Signed [Report This]
Date: 03 Dec 2007 8:21 pm Title: Chapter 18- Call of the Wild

oh holy crap! That's a hell of a twist there Python wow! *grins*

You must login (register) to review.