The Lost Cave :: A Lost Boys Fansite

The site houses fanfic, fanvids, discussion boards, and fellow fans of The Lost Boys
RSS
Reviews For Ever After
You must login (register) to review.
Reviewer: redeyedcat Signed [Report This]
Date: 10 Feb 2010 2:35 pm Title: Ever After

Awww. Bitter, brittle, sad, yet quite triumphant in its climax. A well written piece, with a clever, human premise. Star is one of my favourites; its always great to see more of her POV.

Reviewer: RocknRoll87 Signed starstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: 02 Jan 2009 7:32 pm Title: Ever After

Wow, I love this story. It shows the 'other side' or something like that. And I love how you ended it:P amazing story.

Reviewer: IINI Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 18 Oct 2008 11:31 am Title: Ever After

this is very awesome

Reviewer: Red_Solstice Anonymous [Report This]
Date: 13 Sep 2008 12:59 am Title: Ever After

I usually hate Star and therefore hate any story with Star in it. This is a definite exception to that rule though. While I am still not crazy about Star, her voice in this story is so very human. She isn't just a naive princess in a tower anymore. She has to live with the consequences of her choices and she actually has an understanding of what that means now. It's not abstract for her, she is living it.
So good work , good story!

Reviewer: TheSummoningDark Signed [Report This]
Date: 14 Apr 2007 4:20 pm Title: Ever After

Very well written. I didn't like Star much in the movie, but you write a very sympathetic portrayal of her.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I'm glad you enjoyed.

Reviewer: bat Signed starstarstarstarhalf star [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2005 8:04 pm Title: Ever After

Awsome. This is more a true and accurate portrayal of how it would honestly feel to lose the Boys and how things would turn out. Not the peachy keen, sparkly "everything's happy!" end others spin after the end of the movie. This is one of the few stories where I have ever actually appreciated/agreed with Star. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks, batette. For me, this was one of the few stories where I have actually cared about Star. I enjoy writing her usually, and like her protective relationship with Laddie, but generally don't care much for her as a plot point. I'm glad you enjoyed the fic because I really enjoyed writing it.

Reviewer: Cheri Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 29 Oct 2005 2:21 am Title: Ever After

I love Star and really she can be portayed in so many diffrent ways. But her devotion to Laddie is clear through and through. you did a wonderful job. I think her and David should've took a chill pill and worked thing out lol in the movie ... great story

Author's Response: I'm not actually a big fan of Star - nothing against Jami Gertz, it's just Star's character was typical for that era of movie: pretty girl who needs saving, tries but fails to be girl power.

But I agree, she is devoted to Laddie. This story, even though I wrote it, makes me like her. It
is possible, however unlikely, that the Emersons might not forgive Star for dragging Michael into the whole vamp thing, it was fun to write! And I agree, she and David should have worked things out. Not to be all shallow, but he's much better looking than Michael.

Reviewer: Sophie Anonymous starstarstarstarstar [Report This]
Date: 27 Oct 2005 8:14 pm Title: Ever After

Fantastic job!! It's a really interesting story to hear Star's thoughts and you did a wonderful job at portraying her through your writing. Bravo!! :))xx

Author's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback for me. I'm glad you enjoyed it. The idea's been bugging me for a few days now, so I'm glad it came out well.

You must login (register) to review.